Center for Criminology and Public Policy Research

Center Staff

Center Directors

Thomas G. Blomberg, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Center for Criminology & Public Policy Research
850.644.7365 | tblomberg@fsu.edu

George B. Pesta, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Criminology & Public Policy Research 
850.645.6101 | gpesta@fsu.edu

Julie Brancale, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Center for Criminology & Public Policy Research 
850.644.4990 | julie.brancale@fsu.edu

Institute Directors

Biosocial Criminology Institute

Kevin Beaver, Ph.D.
Director, Biosocial Criminology Institute
850.644.4050 | kbeaver@fsu.edu

Corrections Research and Policy Institute

William D. Bales, Ph.D.
Director, Corrections Research and Policy Institute
850.644.7113 | wbales@fsu.edu

Crime Victim Research and Policy Institute

Jillian Turanovic, Ph.D. 
Director, Crime Victim Research and Policy Institute
850.645.0375 | jturanovic@fsu.edu

Krista Flannigan, J.D.
Co-Director, Crime Victim Research and Policy Institute
850.645.0550 | kflannigan@fsu.edu

Elder Victimization Research and Policy Institute

Thomas G. Blomberg, Ph.D.
Director, Elder Victimization Research and Policy Institute
850.644.7365 | tblomberg@fsu.edu

Julie Brancale, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Elder Victimization Research and Policy Institute
850.644.4990 | julie.brancale@fsu.edu

Hate Crime Research and Policy Institute

Brendan Lantz, Ph.D.
Director, Hate Crime Research and Policy Institute
850.644.2379 | blantz@fsu.edu

Jail Research and Policy Institute

Jennifer Copp, Ph.D. 
Director, Jail Research and Policy Institute
850.645.2305 | jcopp@fsu.edu

Juvenile Justice Research and Policy Institute

TBD

Law Enforcement Research and Policy Institute

Kyle McLean, Ph.D.
Director, Law Enforcement Research and Policy Institute
850.644.7949 | kdmclean@fsu.edu

Race and Crime Research and Policy Institute

Patricia Y. Warren, Ph.D.
Director, Race and Crime Research and Policy Institute
850.644.5587 | pwarren@fsu.edu

Eric A. Stewart, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Race and Crime Research and Policy Institute
850.645.8150 | estewart2@fsu.edu