Undergraduate Advising Office

The Student Services division of the College is responsible for handling all issues regarding student academic life: graduation checks, drop/add requests, dismissal and Dean’s List letters, scheduling of classes, and most importantly, academic advising.

Appointments:
      In Person or Virtual: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm.
      Click Here to schedule an advising appointment in Campus Connect.

Walk-in Hours:
      In-Person: Monday - Wednesday 10:00am - 12:00pm
      Virtual: Wednesday and Friday 1:00am - 3:00pm. Click Here for virtual advising Zoom link.

Location: Room 107, Criminal Justice Building (CJB), formerly Eppes Hall (EPS)

Help or Questions? Email advising@cccj.fsu.edu

title-inside title-centered
2

Katie Burtoft

Katie Burtoft
Assistant Director, Student Services
jburtoft@fsu.edu

Anthony Garrett

Anthony Garrett
Academic Program Specialist
agarrett@fsu.edu

Janeka George

Janeka George
Academic Programs Assistant
jageorge@fsu.edu

Bernard Shuford

Bernard Shuford
Freshman/Sophomore Academic Advisor
Advising First Academic Advisor
bshuford@admin.fsu.edu

Patricia Y. Warren

Patricia Y. Warren
Professor
Director, Undergraduate Program

Patricia Y. Warren, received her Ph.D. in Sociology from North Carolina State University. Her research focuses on social control and punishment, racial and gender stratification, racial profiling, collateral consequences of incarceration and the school to prison pipeline.

pwarren@fsu.edu

Jessica Webber

Headshot
Academic Program Specialist
Internship Director
jwebber@fsu.edu